Stenhouse Jr wins the NASCAR Nationwide Series Championship

16 Viewed Anthony Caruso III 0 respond

By Anthony Caruso III
The Capital Sports Report
Owner/Managing Editor/Sr. Writer

For the second straight year, Ricky Stenhouse Jr is the NASCAR Nationwide Series champion.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr

It has become the sixth driver in the NASCAR Nationwide Series to win back-to-back championships. He finished 23 points ahead of second-place Elliott Sadler.

With the win, he joins Sam Ard (1983-84), Larry Pearson (1986-87), Randy Lajoie (1996-97), Dale Earnhardt Jr (1998-99), and Martin Truex Jr (2004-05). This is also Roush Fenway’s fourth NASCAR Nationwide Series championship.

He finished the season with a series-high six wins and 19 top fives. He also had 26 top 10 on the year.

© 2012, The Capital Sports Report and its Partners. All rights reserved. This material may not be re-published, re-broadcast, re-written or re-distributed.

Single content advertisement bottom
Don't miss the stories follow The Capital Sports Report and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Filed in

IndyCar CEO Randy Bernard steps down


Dillion has won the 2012 Nationwide Rookie of the Year Award

Related posts
Your comment?
Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: