Sounders FC first-ever general manager vote in US pro sports history will begin on Oct. 7th

By Anthony Caruso III
The Capital Sports Report
Owner/Managing Editor/Sr. Writer
Photo by Getty Images

The Seattle Sounders FC has announced the details for the first-ever general manager vote in US professional sports history.

Seattle Sounders FC

The team will give season ticket holders and alliance members a vote to keep or fire current Seattle Sounders FC General Manager Adrian Hanauer. The voting will begin on October 7th at 3 pm eastern, 12 noon pacific at SoundersFCVote.com.

Instead of voting online, season ticket holders could also vote at one of the home matches at CenturyLink Field on one of three dates. Those dates are October 7th, October 17th, or October 21st.

The voting will end on December 7th at 3 am eastern, 12 midnight pacific time.

© 2007-2012 The Capital Sports Report. All rights reserved. All the articles and photos contained on the website are protected by the US Copyright law and may not be re-produced, distributed, transmitted, displayed, published or broadcasted without the prior written permission. The Capital Sports Report and its logo are official trademarks of Anthony Caruso III and Anthony Caruso Enterprises.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.