Peyton Manning leads the 2021 NFL Hall of Fame Class

By Anthony Caruso III | Publisher

The NFL has announced their 2021 Pro Football Hall of Fame class. This is a star-studded class that will be inducted into the Hall in August.

The 2020 and 2021 Classes will both be honored this season. The 2020 Hall of Fame class includes Steve Atwater, Isaac Bruce, Steve Hutchinson, Edgerrin James, Troy Polamalu, coaches Bill Cowher and Jimmie Johnson, along with contributors Steve Sabol, Paul Tagliabue, and George Young.

Former Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning hands off to C.J. Anderson during practice before Super Bowl 50
Peyton Manning hands off to C.J. Anderson during practice before Super Bowl 50 (Getty Images)

The 2021 Hall of Fame Class is led by quarterback Peyton Manning. The legendary quarterback began his career with the Indianapolis Colts and later transitioned to the Denver Broncos.

Related: Prediction: Packers’ Aaron Rodgers wins 2020 NFL MVP

Manning is the only five-time NFL MVP. Also, when he retired, he was the all-time passing leader and touchdown leader.

He was the first quarterback to guide two separate teams to Super Bowl wins.

Cornerback Charles Woodson played for the Oakland Raiders and the Green Bay Packers in his career. Woodson went to nine Pro Bowls and received the Defensive Player of the Year once.

Related: Buccaneers’ Antoine Winfield Jr. says he’s 100% before Super Bowl LV

Woodson helped guide the Packers to a Super Bowl win during the 2010 season. He was also part of the league’s All-2000’s team.

Safety John Lynch began his career with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Late in his career, much like Manning, he played for the Broncos.

He was a nine-time Pro Bowler. He also was part of the 2002 Buccaneers team that defeated the Raiders in the Super Bowl.

Related: Jaguars hire Brian Schottenheimer as passing-game coordinator

Offensive lineman Alan Faneca began his career with the Pittsburgh Steelers. He also played for the New York Jets and the Arizona Cardinals.

He was a nine-time Pro Bowler. He was part of the Steelers’ 2005 Super Bowl-winning team.

Wide receiver Calvin “Megatron” Johnson also received the call to the Hall. He spent his entire career with the Detroit Lions.

Related: Packers stopped Rams interest in acquiring Aaron Rodgers

He was a six-time Pro Bowler. Also, he was part of the Hall of Fame’s All-2010 Team.

Johnson has the most yards ever in a season by a wide receiver with 1,964 yards. He did that during the 2012 season when he had a career-high 122 receptions.

Wide receiver Drew Pearson finally received the call that he has been waiting on for years. He was the league’s senior inductee.

Related: Goff, Stafford dealt in proposed blockbuster deal

He spent his entire career with the Dallas Cowboys. He was a three-time Pro Bowler.

He was part of the league’s All-1970’s team. Also, he was part of seven NFL Championship teams and Super Bowl XII with the Cowboys.

Bill Nunn was named to the Hall as a contributor. He was a former sportswriter before being hired by the Steelers.

Related: Steelers to discuss Mike Tomlin’s contract before 2021 season

He is credited with helping the Steelers add Joe Greene, Mel Blount, L.C. Greenwood, Donnie Shell, Joe Gilliam, Frank Lewis, and others. Nunn passed away in 2014.

Tom Flores will go into the Hall of Fame as a coach. He was an NFL head coach from 1979 through 1994.

Flores began as a head coach with the Oakland Raiders before they became the Los Angeles Raiders. He worked for the Raiders from 1979 through 1987.

Related: WFT head coach Ron Rivera is cancer free from squamous cell carcinoma

Also, he was named the Seattle Seahawks head coach from 1992 through 1994.

He won three Super Bowls as a coach. He was part of Super Bowl XI as an assistant coach.

Then, he won two Super Bowls as a head coach in Super Bowl XV and Super Bowl XVIII.

Report a Typo or Correction

Copyright © 2007-2021. The Capital Sports Report. All Rights Reserved.

All information contained in this Digital Publication are copyright by The Capital Sports Report, and may not be duplicated, copied, modified or adapted, in any way without our written permission. Your use of our work does not constitute any right or license for you to use our trademarks, without the prior written permission of The Capital Sports Report.

Our Content, as found within our Website, is protected under United States and foreign copyrights laws. The copying, redistribution, or use of our publication by you of any such Content, is strictly prohibited. Your use of our Website does not grant you any ownership rights to our Content.

The Capital Sports Report and its logo are official trademarks of Anthony Caruso III and Anthony Caruso Enterprises.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.