Monday, May 20, 2024

2 NPK Champions in NPK Season 6

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

By Anthony Caruso III | Publisher

Most already know that the sixth season of the upcoming Street Outlaws No Prep Kings will be different than years past. The teams from cities are gone.

There will be no more 405. No more Team Nola. No more The South. No more Team California. No more Team Disco.

Kye Kelley thanking the heavens (Photo by Street Outlaws/Facebook)

Instead, there will be multiple teams made up of drivers from different cities coming from a draft format. Presently, there are seven captains selected. A people’s choice captain will be selected in June.

The No Prep Kings draft will take place on Friday, June 2nd at National Trail Raceway in Hebron, Ohio.

It has also been reported that there will be two championships up for grabs this season. The individual champion will be awarded on Friday at the Texas Motorplex. Or sooner if the championship is won before the season finale.

The team championship will be awarded on Saturday of the season-finale in Ennis, Texas. The individual champion will take home $100,000.

The team championship will be awarded $200,000. Plus, according to a Street Outlaws flyer, there will be one million dollars up for grabs.

Oklahoma driver Ryan Martin has won three straight Street Outlaws No Prep Kings Championships. In all three seasons that Martin has won, he won the Championship at the season finale.

Mike Murillo and James “Birdman” Finney won the first two NPK Championships. Finney won the first championship before Murillo won the second.

Murillo, like Martin, is one of the seven NPK Captains for the new season. Finney is in the running for the People’s Choice Captain.

Right now, it appears like either “Daddy Dave” Comstock or Lizzy Musi will win the People’s Choice Captaincy. Presently, Daddy Dave is the leader at the time of this post.

© 2007-2024 The Capital Sports Report. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcasted, rewritten, or redistributed.

Anthony Caruso III
Anthony Caruso III
Anthony Caruso III is the Publisher of The Capital Sports Report. He has been in the Journalism field since August 2002. Since that time, Mr. Caruso has covered many marquee events. This includes 13 Heisman Trophy ceremonies, 2 Little World Series events, and one Army-Navy College Football game.
Latest news
Related news