Tampa Bay Buccaneers

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are a member of the NFL. The team plays in the NFC South.

The Buccaneers play in the Tampa, Florida area. The team joined the NFL as an expansion team for the 1976 season.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Tampa Bay Buccaneers (Photo by the NFL)

They were one of two teams, who joined the league for the 1976 season. The Seattle Seahawks also joined the league during that season.

However, before the start of the 1977 season, the Buccaneers and the Seahawks switched conferences and divisions. Tampa Bay joined the NFC South before the 2002 season.

The Bucs started in the AFC West during the 1976 season. The team then played their games in the NFC Central from 1977 through 2001.

The team is owned by the Glazer family. They play their home games at Raymond James Stadium.

The Bucs have won two Super Bowls. They won Super Bowl XXXVII during the 2002 season.

Then, during the 2020 season, the team also win Super Bowl LV.

The Buccaneers struggled in their first two seasons. They did not win their first game until the 13th week of their second season. They began their expansion tenure as 0-26.

Since then, the team has won nearly 300 games.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Follow Us on Social Media:

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Telegram, Tumblr, and YouTube

Keep Independent Journalism Alive! Ad-free experience and Exclusive Premium-plus content. Join our Paid Substack for additional content for $10 per month. This is ad-free content. We believe that what you read matters and great writing is valuable. Through Substack, writers can flourish by being paid directly by their readers.

Report a Correction or Typo

© 2007-2024 The Capital Sports Report. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcasted, rewritten, or redistributed.