Friday, May 24, 2024

CZW 18th Anniversary show results

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

By Anthony Caruso III | Publisher

VOORHEES, N.J. — The Combat Zone Wrestling (CZW) Eighteenth Anniversary Show began with the show being dedicated to Kevin Hogan, who had died Feb. 2 in a car accident. CZW owner DJ Hyde then inducted the 42-year-old Hogan into the CZW Hall of Fame.

Hogan is the 10th inductee into the CZW Hall of Fame. He is the first non-wrestler to be inducted.

Wrestler (Photo by Pixabay)

He’s the first inductee since Drake Younger in 2016. Younger has the longest CZW World Heavyweight Championship reign.

READ MORE: Click here for the latest Combat Sports coverage

Jake Crist began the wrestling part of the show with a win over Shane Strickland. Crist won with a small package roll up.

Tim Donst hit Tony Deppen with a power bomb onto the apron. Then, got a two-second win. It was the quickest win ever in CZW Wrestling history.

Homicide and Mercedes Martinez defeated Greg Excellent and Chrissy Rivera. Martinez made Rivera tap out with her submission finisher.

Dave Crist defeated Rickey Shane Page. Crist won with the string-board diamond cutter to end the match.

Maxwell Jacob Feinstein was scheduled to face an CZW Academy Student Billy Danvers, who was attacked before the match started by Storm of Entrails Shlak and “The Big Scare” Dan O’Hare. Two former CZW wrestlers attacked the student, before Feinstein put the student back into the ring and got the win.

The student was attacked by the same two guys again after the match.

In the title vs. title match, it was first ruled as David Starr winning both belts as he defeated Matt Riddle. But, the first referee, who was knocked down during the match, ruled it a double disqualification.

READ MORE: Click here for the latest Sports coverage

Then Riddle attacked Starr and left with both belts. Riddle is the Progress Wrestling Atlas Champion, while Starr is the wXw Shotgun Champion.

Jimmy Havoc was announced as the next entrant into the Tournament of Death 16.

Joe Gacy defeated Japanese import Shigehiro Irie to retain his CZW World Championship. Gacy won with a submission.

The CZW Tag Team Championship saw Scarlet & Graves (Zachary Wentz and Dezmond Xavier) retained their belts over EYFBO (Angel Ortiz and Mike Draztik). Wentz and Xavier won after outside interference by The Dub Boys (Nate Carter and Dave McCall).

The Dub Boys and EYFBO then got into it after the match. The Dub Boys said they were mad because EYFBO cost them a title shot at Awakening in January.

Joey Janela retained his CZW Wired Championship over Stockade. Janela got the win after he pinned Stockade.

After the match, Matt Tremont came out and attacked Janela. Then, Janela’s girlfriend Penelope Ford came out with a weed wacker.

Ford would then get attacked, before going through cinder blocks by Stockade.

Jeff Cannonball was not pleased that Ford was attacked and challenged Stockade and Tremont to a match. Cannonball said he would tag with Janela to face Stockade and Tremont at the next CZW show in March, which will also be at the Flyers Skate Zone.

In the “Fan’s Bring the Weapons match”, Notorious Inc. (Devin Moore and Drew Blood) defeated Nation of Intoxication (Conor Claxton and Danny Havoc).

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Follow Us on Social Media:

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Telegram, Tumblr, and YouTube

Keep Independent Journalism Alive! Ad-free experience and Exclusive Premium-plus content.

Join our Paid Substack for additional content for $10 per month. This is ad-free content. We believe that what you read matters and great writing is valuable. Through Substack, writers can flourish by being paid directly by their readers.

Report a Correction or Typo

© 2007-2024 The Capital Sports Report. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcasted, rewritten, or redistributed.

Anthony Caruso III
Anthony Caruso III
Anthony Caruso III is the Publisher of The Capital Sports Report. He has been in the Journalism field since August 2002. Since that time, Mr. Caruso has covered many marquee events. This includes 13 Heisman Trophy ceremonies, 2 Little World Series events, and one Army-Navy College Football game.
Latest news
Related news