Dallas Cowboys

The Dallas Cowboys are a team that plays in the NFL. They are a member of the NFC East.

The Cowboys play their games within the Dallas-Fort Worth area. Their home games are presently played at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

Dallas Cowboys
Dallas Cowboys (Photo by Sportslogos.net)

The team joined the NFL as an expansion team in 1960. Before joining the league, there was no NFL team south of Washington, D.C. since 1952.

The Dallas Texans were that team. However, they lasted just one season before folding.

The Cowboys did not have a single win during their inaugural season in 1960. Since then, they are one of the most successful teams in the league history.

The team has appeared in eight Super Bowls. They are tied with the Pittsburgh Steelers and the Denver Broncos with the aforementioned eight appearances in the final game of the season.

Dallas has won five of the eight Super Bowls. However, none of their wins have come since the 1995 season.

They won Super Bowl VI during the 1971 season. Then, during the 1977 season, the team won Super Bowl XIII.

During the 1992 season, the team won Super Bowl XXVII. The following season, the Cowboys won Super Bowl XXVIII.

Their final Super Bowl came during the 1995 season in Super Bowl XXX.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Follow Us on Social Media:

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Telegram, Tumblr, and YouTube

Keep Independent Journalism Alive! Ad-free experience and Exclusive Premium-plus content. Join our Paid Substack for additional content for $10 per month. This is ad-free content. We believe that what you read matters and great writing is valuable. Through Substack, writers can flourish by being paid directly by their readers.

Report a Correction or Typo

© 2007-2024 The Capital Sports Report. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcasted, rewritten, or redistributed.