The National Football League (NFL) is a professional sports league. Presently, there are 32 teams in the league.

Half of the teams play in the National Football Conference. The other half of the teams play in the American Football Conference.

Football (Photo by Pixabay)

The NFL is one of the four major sports leagues in the United States. The other top-four sports leagues include the National Basketball Association (NBA), Major League Baseball (MLB), and the National Hockey League (NHL).

Teams play weekly from September through January. Each team receives one (1) bye week during their respective regular season.

After the regular season, playoff-eligible teams play in the second part of the season. This is called the playoffs.

This is a single-elimination tournament.

The last two teams remaining from each conference play in the Super Bowl. One team represents the NFC, while the other team represents the AFC.

The winner of the Super Bowl is declared the champion for the season.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Follow Us on Social Media:

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Telegram, Tumblr, and YouTube

Keep Independent Journalism Alive! Ad-free experience and Exclusive Premium-plus content. Join our Paid Substack for additional content for $10 per month. This is ad-free content. We believe that what you read matters and great writing is valuable. Through Substack, writers can flourish by being paid directly by their readers.

Report a Correction or Typo

© 2007-2024 The Capital Sports Report. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcasted, rewritten, or redistributed.